What will be my outcome?
Am I destined for my dreams?
Or is my path a twisted road to grander things?

Amen
So be it.

What hope do I have on days of hurt?
When the many storms of life surround?
Can I rest in your embrace and the truth that I am found?

Amen
So be it.

How do I contain my joy?
Will I keep it week to week?
Or shall I find that the momentary laughter is just a single peak?

Amen
So be it.

With every question lingers
A sense of tearful uncertainty
Until I call to mind the things that you can see

Amen
So be it.

What happened in the past
And each unknown new day ahead
You’ve seen it all play out and for each one you hung and bled

Amen
So be it.

They may not all be pretty
And some will hurt beyond compare
But through it all you’re with me, in each up and down you’re there

Amen
So be it.

So no matter what the day brings
What joy or pain or doubt
I’ll say it again with everything and let my soul cry out:

Amen
So be it.

